Free Range Human

Life Outside The Box

5 Things I’ve Learned…

25 Comments

Let’s all do a Friday happy dance!  Ready?  Go!

IMG_0299

Ok, good, I’m glad we’ve got that out of our systems, and now it’s time for the weekend!  Anyone have any fun plans?  I think that John, Max, and I might be hitting the trail for some day hiking tomorrow.  Keep your fingers crossed that Mother Nature doesn’t thwart our plans.  It will be our last chance for awhile.  John is about to start a two-month firefighter training so his Saturdays are going to be spoken for.  Who knows?  Max and I might just strike out by ourselves!

Today, I’m starting a new series that I plan on making a weekly or bi-weekly occurrence here on Free Range Human.  Heather started a “5 Things I’ve Learned” series on her blog a few months ago, and I thought it was such a neat idea.  It’s the perfect combination of reflection and insight into a few of the things that make me tick.  Each installment will be a list of 5 things I’ve learned from different areas of my life.  Some will be serious, some will be silly, but I hope all will be fun for you to read!

Today, because it’s Friday, because it’s going to be a beautiful weekend, and because we all need to be a little silly once in awhile, I present you with……..

5 THINGS I’VE LEARNED FROM WATCHING THE BIG BANG THEORY

bigbang(source)

1.  Schrodinger’s Cat is an appropriate way to solve all dilemas.

2.  No matter how attached I am to my mother, it could always be worse.

3.  If I wasn’t married and in need of a date, the comic book store would be a gold mine.  Of course, I probably wouldn’t want to date the men I’d find there.

softkitty

(source)

4.  With enough start-up capital, I could be Batman.

5.  It is much more fun to say coitus than sex.

So there’s a little sillyness to brighten up your day.  Have a great weekend everyone!  As Sheldon would say:  “Live long and prosper!”

sheldon(source)

Tell me what you’ve learned recently.  Is anyone else addicted to The Big Bang Theory?

25 thoughts on “5 Things I’ve Learned…

  1. Love this! I actually have never watched The Big Bang Theory. I hope the weather holds up for y’all tomorrow!

  2. I only just got into the Big Bang Theory, but enough that this made me laugh so much! 🙂 Hope you guys get your hike in tomorrow -we’re headed back to the mountains for some snowboarding!!

  3. that show makes me crack up! I really like this post idea

  4. Everyone seems to love the series, so I really should watch it. (But I keep gravitating toward rewatching Downton Abbey. ;)) Hope you have good hiking weather today! 🙂

  5. LOL coitus. It is a funny word! 😀

  6. Everyone keeps tell me to watch this show, and my BFF loves it, but I have yet to see it!

  7. I spent months as a child making sure I could do the ” live long and proposer” vulcan greeting/farewell on both hands….guess it shows what a dork I am! Great post!!!!

  8. I simply cannot say enough good things about TBBT. It never fails to put me in a good mood. I saw that you mentioned Friends in a previous comment response. Have to say that I think that TBBT and Friends are BY FAR my favourite sitcoms. Huge fan of Criminal Minds in the Drama section. Reality TV? The Biggest Loser (I know, I know) or Hell’s Kitchen. And favourite Food Network show? I love Chopped!!
    Oh! And the show I’m most excited to start watching? The Carrie Diaries!!

    I know that it has been FOREVER since I emailed you. Sorry, friend. Hoping to be able to do so tonight before bed. 🙂

    • Exactly! If you need a good laugh, you can’t go wrong with The Big Bang. That is so funny that you say that! I just told John last night that I want to watch The Carrie Diaries, and he rolled his eyes at me! Don’t worry about the email. I know you’re super busy. Just email when you can. I miss you!

  9. Excellent post! I adore BBT and right from the start I was so impressed (and proud) that my fellow Canucks got to do the awesome theme song (yes that’s the Bare Naked Ladies). You’ve raised some clever points about things we’ve all learned from the gang 🙂

  10. Love this post! I’ve been such a fan for years, so I love when other people are too 🙂

  11. Oh my gosh, I have tried to understand Schrodinger’s Cat so many times. Is it alive?! Is it dead?! I don’t understand!!!

  12. Pingback: 5 Things I’ve Learned From Backpacking « Free Range Human

Leave a comment